Logo Festival
photo
THE FESTIVAL BEGINS IN TWO WEEKS

Lamèque, NB, Thursday, July 10, 2014:  The Lamèque International Baroque Music Festival will being in two weeks.  Three concerts will be presented from July 24 to July 26, 2014, at 8:00 p.m., at the Sainte-Cécile Church in Petite-Rivière-de-l’Île.  For information and tickets: www.festivalbaroque.com or 506-344-3261.

Our concerts

Thursday, July 24th: “The great masters”

Claire Guimond, flute
Chantal Rémillard, violin
Hank Knox, harpsichord
La Mission Saint-Charles Orchestra 

An exceptional program of orchestral music to celebrate the 250th anniversary of the death of Jean-Philippe Rameau, master of French baroque music.  The works will showcase the magnificent harpsichord of the Festival with Bach’s Brandenburg Concerto no. 5 and Chromatic fantasia and fugue.

Friday, July 25th: "Bach'n Jazz”

Flûte Alors! (recorder quartet)

Vincent Lauzer
Marie-Laurence Primeau
Alexa Raine-Wright
Caroline Tremblay 

The concert program presents an intelligent combination of several masterworks by the great Bach and well-known jazz standards everyone will enjoy. The group will also present a few arrangements of their own.

Saturday, July 26th: “The voices of God”

Choir and Orchestra La Mission Saint-Charles
Florie Valiquette and Marie Magistry, sopranos
Josée Lalonde, alto
David Menzies, tenor
Normand Richard, bass
Mathieu Lussier, conductor 

A grand concert for choir, orchestra and soloists in a program featuring two of G. F. Handel’s choral masterworks: the brilliant Dixit Dominus, written as a tribute to Vivaldi’s music, and Let thy hand be strengthened, one of the Coronation Anthems.  Works by Handel, Vivaldi and Zelenka. 

2017 Visual signature - Luc A. Charette
NEWS
A 42nd successful season for the Festival
The 42nd season of the Lamèque International Baroque Music Festival presented last July was very successful. This is what came out of the assessment of the festival's activities made by the Board of Directors during its general annual meeting that...

Read more ->
Facebook
twitterfacebook

Logo Festival
photo
LE FESTIVAL DONNE SON COUP D'ENVOI DANS DEUX SEMAINES

Lamèque, N.-B., le jeudi 10 juillet  2014 : C’est dans deux semaines que débutera la 39e édition du Festival international de musique baroque de Lamèque.  Trois concerts seront présentés du 24 au 26 juillet 2014, à 20 heures, en l’église Sainte-Cécile à Petite-Rivière-de-l’Île.  Renseignements et billets : www.festivalbaroque.com ou 506-344-3261.

Nos concerts 

Le jeudi 24 juillet : « Les grands maîtres »

Claire Guimond, flûte
Chantale Rémillard, violon
Hank Knox, clavecin
L’Orchestre de la Mission Saint-Charles 

Un programme exceptionnel de musique orchestrale soulignant les 250 ans de la mort de Jean-Philippe Rameau, grand maître français de la musique baroque.   Les œuvres mettront en évidence le magnifique clavecin du Festival, avec notamment le 5e concerto Brandebourgeois ainsi que la fantaisie chromatique et fugue de J. S. Bach. 

Le vendredi 25 juillet : « Bach’n Jazz »

Flûte Alors ! (quatuor de flûtes à bec)

Vincent Lauzer
Marie-Laurence Primeau
Alexa Raine-Wright
Caroline Tremblay

Flûtes à bec 

Un programme qui propose un judicieux alliage entre plusieurs chefs-d’œuvre du grand Bach et des standards jazz bien connus et tant aimés. L’ensemble s’est également permis quelques arrangements osés qui gagnent à être découverts. 

Le samedi 26 juillet : « Les voix de Dieu »

Chœur et orchestre de la Mission Saint-Charles
Florie Valiquette et Marie Magistry, sopranos
Josée Lalonde, alto
David Menzies, ténor
Normand Richard, basse
Mathieu Lussier, chef 

Grand concert pour chœur, orchestre et solistes, avec notamment deux chef d’œuvres choral de Handel, soit le brillant Dixit Dominus, écrit en hommage à la musique de Vivaldi et un des Coronation anthems. Œuvres de Handel, Vivaldi et Zelenka.

ACTUALITÉS
LE FESTIVAL DONNE SON COUP D'ENVOI DANS DEUX SEMAINES

Lamèque, N.-B., le jeudi 10 juillet  2014 : C’est dans deux semaines que débutera la 39e édition

Lire la suite ->

Facebook
espace-mu
twitterfacebook