Logo Festival
photo
Tribue evening for Mathieu Duguay

The Festival will pay tribute to its founder during a “Roast” evening

 Lamèque, N. B., Friday, September 16, 2016: On Saturday, October 1st, 2016, the Lamèque International Baroque Music Festival is organizing a “Roast” in honor of its founder, Mr. Mathieu Duguay, well-known harpsichordist and organist.   The evening, that promises to be both entertaining and full of surprises, will be hosted by Ms. Alfrédine Paulin, a recognised personality in the area and close friend of Mr. Duguay.   

Mr. Duguay is a member of the Order of Canada and the Order of New Brunswick.  His continued work and vision have enriched the musical and cultural life of the area.  His action goes far beyond the borders of New Brunswick as the Lamèque International Baroque Music Festival attracts music-lovers from all over the country.  “Over the years, he has received numerous accolades and awards from across Canada and we firmly believe that the time has come to recognize his contributions for the arts and music in his native region” said Jean-René Noël, chairman of the Festival Board of Directors. 

All proceeds from the evening will go to the Festival, an event that was founded by Mr. Duguay over 40 years ago.  The evening will be filled with humor and surprises and the guest of honor will be “roasted” by friends, family members and acquaintances. 

The evening includes a three course meal and will begin at 6:30 p. m., at the Mathieu-Duguay Hall, located at 65 A, rue de l'École, in Lamèque. Tickets are $60 each and are available from members of the Board of Directors, at the Festival office, by calling 344-3261, and at Dépanneur Lamèque.  

 

2017 Visual signature - Luc A. Charette
NEWS
A 42nd successful season for the Festival
The 42nd season of the Lamèque International Baroque Music Festival presented last July was very successful. This is what came out of the assessment of the festival's activities made by the Board of Directors during its general annual meeting that...

Read more ->
Facebook
twitterfacebook

Logo Festival
photo
Soirée hommage à Mathieu Duguay

Le Festival rend hommage à son fondateur lors d'une soirée "bien-cuit"

Lamèque, N.-B., le vendredi 16 septembre 2016 :   Le samedi 1er octobre 2016, le Festival international de musique baroque de Lamèque organise un « bien-cuit » en l’honneur de son fondateur, le claveciniste et organiste bien connu Mathieu Duguay.  La soirée, qui promet d’être haute en couleurs et en émotions, sera animée par Alfrédine Paulin, personnalité bien connue dans la région et amie de longue date de Monsieur Duguay. 

Monsieur Duguay, qui est membre de l’Ordre du Canada et de l’Ordre du Nouveau-Brunswick, a su, par son action durable et sa vision, enrichir la vie culturelle et musicale de la région.  Son action dépasse les frontières du Nouveau-Brunswick car la renommée du Festival international de musique baroque de Lamèque attire chaque année des mélomanes de partout au pays. « Au fil des ans, il a obtenu de nombreuses marques de reconnaissance et reçu des distinctions d’un peu partout au Canada.  Nous croyons fermement que le temps est venu de reconnaitre sa contribution pour les arts et la musique ici, dans sa région natale » a déclaré le président du Conseil d’administration du Festival, M. Jean-René Noël.    

Les profits de cette soirée seront versés au Festival, un événement fondé par Monsieur Duguay il y a plus de 40 ans.  Placée sous le signe de l’humour et de la reconnaissance, la soirée sera ponctuée de témoignages où diverses personnes auront la chance de lui rendre un hommage bien senti. 

La soirée comprend un repas trois services et débutera à 18 h 30, à la salle Mathieu-Duguay, située au 65 A, rue de l’École, à Lamèque.  Les billets, au coût de 60 $ l’unité, sont disponibles auprès des membres du Conseil d’administration et au bureau du Festival en appelant au numéro de  téléphone 344-3261 ainsi qu’au Dépanneur Lamèque. 

Signature visuelle 2017 - Luc A. Charette
ACTUALITÉS
Une 42e édition qui a attiré un public nombreux

La 42e edition du Festival international de musique baroque de Lamèque présentée en juillet dernier a remporté un vif success. C'est ce qui est ressorti du bilan effectué par le Conseil d'administration lors de l'assemblée générale annuelle de...

En savoir plus
Facebook
twitterfacebook