Logo Festival
photo
Tribute evening for Aldéa Landry

Tribute evening for Aldéa Landry

The Festival will pay tribute to well-known Acadian personality during a “Roast” evening

Lamèque, N. B., Friday, September 25, 2015: On Saturday, October 31, 2015, the Lamèque International Baroque Music Festival is organizing a “Roast” in honor of Mrs. Aldéa Landry, well-known Acadian lawyer and business woman in Canada.  The evening, that promises to be both entertaining and full of surprises, will be hosted by Samuel Chiasson, renowned Radio-Canada host and humorist. 

Mrs. Landry is involved in countless causes and organizations, both at the local and regional levels. According to the chairman of the Festival Board of Directors, Jean-René Noël, the work of Aldéa Landry goes far beyond the borders of New Brunswick as she sits on numerous boards of national and international organizations.  “Over the years, she has received numerous accolades and awards from across Canada and we firmly believe that the time has come to recognize her contributions in her native region” said Noël. 

All proceeds from the evening will go to the Festival, an event that has benefited from the support of Mrs. Landry since its inception. The evening will be filled with humor and surprises and the guest of honor will be “roasted” by friends, family members and acquaintances. 

The evening includes a three course meal and will begin at 6:30 p. m., at the Mathieu-Duguay Hall, located at 65 A, rue de l'École, in Lamèque. Tickets are $60 each and are available from members of the Board of Directors, at the Festival office, by calling 344-3261, at Dépanneur Lamèque and Au P’tit Mousse Restaurant.

2017 Visual signature - Luc A. Charette
NEWS
A 42nd successful season for the Festival
The 42nd season of the Lamèque International Baroque Music Festival presented last July was very successful. This is what came out of the assessment of the festival's activities made by the Board of Directors during its general annual meeting that...

Read more ->
Facebook
twitterfacebook

Logo Festival
photo
Soirée hommage à Aldéa Landry

Soirée hommage à Aldéa Landry

Le Festival rend hommage à une grande Acadienne lors d’une soirée « bien-cuit » animée par Samuel Chiasson

 Lamèque, N.-B., le vendredi 25 septembre 2015 :   Le samedi 31 octobre 2015, le Festival international de musique baroque de Lamèque organise un « bien-cuit » en l’honneur de Madame Aldéa Landry, avocate et femme d’affaires acadienne bien connue au Canada.  La soirée, qui promet d’être haute en couleurs et en émotions, sera animée par Samuel Chiasson, comédien et animateur chevronné, originaire de Lamèque. 

On ne compte plus le nombre de causes et d’organismes dans lesquels elle est engagée, et ce, tant sur la scène locale que régionale.  Selon le président du Conseil d’administration du Festival, Jean-René Noël, l’engagement d’Aldéa Landry déborde largement les frontières du Nouveau-Brunswick, car elle siège à de nombreux conseils d’administration d’organismes nationaux et internationaux.  « Au fil des ans, elle a obtenu de nombreuses marques de reconnaissance et reçu des distinctions d’un peu partout au Canada.  Nous croyons fermement que le temps est venu de reconnaitre sa contribution ici, dans sa région natale » a-t-il déclaré.   

Les profits de cette soirée seront versés au Festival, un événement qui a bénéficié de l’appui de Madame Landry depuis ses tout débuts.  Placée sous le signe de l’humour et de la reconnaissance, la soirée sera ponctuée de témoignages où diverses personnes auront la chance de lui rendre un hommage bien senti. 

La soirée comprend un repas trois services et débutera à 18 h 30, à la salle Mathieu-Duguay, située au 65 A, rue de l’École, à Lamèque.  Les billets, au coût de 60 $ l’unité, sont disponibles auprès des membres du Conseil d’administration et au bureau du Festival en appelant au numéro de  téléphone 344-3261 ainsi qu’au Dépanneur Lamèque et au Restaurant Au P’tit Mousse.

Signature visuelle 2017 - Luc A. Charette
ACTUALITÉS
Une 42e édition qui a attiré un public nombreux

La 42e edition du Festival international de musique baroque de Lamèque présentée en juillet dernier a remporté un vif success. C'est ce qui est ressorti du bilan effectué par le Conseil d'administration lors de l'assemblée générale annuelle de...

En savoir plus
Facebook
twitterfacebook