Logo Festival
photo
Handel's Messiah Concert Sold Out!

An unheard of situation in the 40 years of the Festival history: all tickets for the grand concert presented by the choir and orchestra sold out two months prior to the event

 

Lamèque, N. B., Thursday, May 28, 2015:  The Lamèque International Baroque Music Festival announces that the grand concert of Handel's Messiah, presented on Saturday evening,  July 25, 2015, by the Mission Saint-Charles Choir and Orchestra, is now sold out. 

According to the artistic director, Vincent Lauzer, this is unheard of in the 40 years of the Festival history. "All tickets for the concert of the Messiah are now sold, two months prior to the event! The public response to Handel’s famous oratorio is truly amazing and we thank everyone for their support" he said.  "We know that some people will be disappointed not to be able to attend this concert, that's why we announce that a rehearsal will be open to the public in order to offer music lovers the chance to see the work of musicians and hear a glimpse of the concert.  "This public rehearsal, featuring the Mission Saint-Charles Choir and Orchestra and the Acadian baritone Dion Mazerolle, will be held Friday, July 24, at 2:00 p.m., at Sainte-Cécile Church.  Passes to attend will be sold at the entrance for $10, cash only. 

The artistic director wishes to clarify that there are still good tickets available for the other three concerts of the Festival, presented on July 23, 24 and 25th.  A pass is also available for all three events. The Festival thanks the public for its support.  See you in Lamèque this summer! 

The 40th season of the Lamèque International Baroque Music Festival will be presented from July 23 – 25, 2015.  Details of the program are available on the Website and tickets are now on sale.                

2017 Visual signature - Luc A. Charette
NEWS
A 42nd successful season for the Festival
The 42nd season of the Lamèque International Baroque Music Festival presented last July was very successful. This is what came out of the assessment of the festival's activities made by the Board of Directors during its general annual meeting that...

Read more ->
Facebook
twitterfacebook

Logo Festival
photo
Le concert du Messie de Haendel affiche complet!

Du jamais vu durant les 40 ans d’histoire du Festival : tous les billets du grand concert avec choeur, orchestre et solistes sont vendus deux mois avant la tenue de l’événement

 

Lamèque, N.-B., le jeudi 28 mai 2015 : Le Festival international de musique baroque de Lamèque annonce que le grand concert du Messie de Haendel, présenté le samedi soir 25 juillet 2015 par le Choeur et l’Orchestre de la Mission Saint-Charles, affiche maintenant complet.  

Selon le directeur artistique, Vincent Lauzer, c’est du jamais vu durant les 40 ans d’histoire du Festival.  « Tous les billets pour le concert du Messie sont maintenant vendus, deux mois avant la tenue de l’événement !  L’engouement du public pour le célèbre oratorio de Haendel est vraiment incroyable et nous remercions les gens pour leur appui » a-t-il déclaré.  « Nous savons que certaines personnes seront déçues de ne pas pouvoir assister à ce concert, c’est la raison pour laquelle nous annonçons qu’une répétition sera ouverte au public afin d’offrir la chance aux mélomanes  de voir le travail des musiciens et d’entendre un aperçu du concert.»    Cette répétition publique mettant en vedette le Chœur et l’Orchestre de la Mission Saint-Charles ainsi que le baryton Acadien Dion Mazerolle, aura lieu le vendredi 24 juillet, à 14 heures, à l’église Sainte-Cécile.  Les passes pour y assister seront en vente à l’entrée, au coût de 10 $, argent comptant seulement. 

Le directeur artistique tient à préciser qu’il reste encore d’excellents billets pour les trois autres concerts du Festival présentés les 23, 24 et 25 juillet.  Un forfait est également disponible pour les trois événements.  Le Festival remercie le public pour son appui et au plaisir de vous voir cet été ! 

La 40e édition du Festival international de musique baroque de Lamèque aura lieu du 23 au 25 juillet 2015.  Pour tous les détails au sujet de la programmation, visiter le site Internet au www.festivalbaroque.com.  Les billets sont présentement en vente.    

Signature visuelle 2017 - Luc A. Charette
ACTUALITÉS
Grande soirée reconnaissance: Dans l'univers du père Patrick McGraw

Le Festival international de musique baroque de Lamèque est fier d'annoncer la atenue d'une grande soirée reconnaissance intitule "Dans l'univers du père Patrick McGraw", le samedi 28 octobre 2017, à 18 h 30, à la salle Mathieu-Duguay...

En savoir plus
Facebook
twitterfacebook